考試規則和規例

1. 考試費用

以下為每一位考生的考試費用( 包括個人以及機構申請):

  • HK$730- 註冊費- 一個 TOEFL® ITP 考試- 一份 TOEFL® ITP 考試分數報告 (如適用)

    - 一張 TOEFL® ITP 考試證書 (如適用)

  • HK$50考試改期費用 (每個申請)
  • HK$80補發每一張額外的考試分數報告
  • HK$200補發TOEFL® ITP考試證書
  • HK$50撤銷報名申請

2. 付款方式和付款程序

  • 2.1所有的考試費用必須於考試之前全額支付。
  • 2.2試費用可以以支票支付,支票抬頭為 「聰穎教育有限公司」。收據將會按每一位考生的要求而提供,否則分數報告和考試證書將會被視為付款收據。

3. 考試資訊

  • 3.1考生手冊會分發到各機構,機構可向聰穎教育要求取得額外的手冊以應付考生的需要。該手冊旨在提供相關考試內容予考生參考,包括問題的格式和問題樣本。

4. 考試規則和規例:

  • 4.1所有考生均需於考試開始前至少十五分鐘到達考試場地報到。
  • 4.2考試當天進入考場必須攜帶有效的身份證明文件( 例如: 護照、身份證、駕駛執照),證件必須附有照片、姓名、身分證字號及出生年月日,有效證件之規定將嚴格執行。
  • 4.3請自備三至四枝已削尖的2B或HB鉛筆和優質的橡皮擦,試場不會提供鉛筆和橡皮擦。機械鉛筆和鋼筆並不准許使用。
  • 4.4考試時間(含基本資料填寫)開始後即不得入場。
  • 4.5非應試用品不得攜帶入試場內,例如:書籍、字典、紙張、筆記、間尺、計算機、 響鬧手錶、手提電話、收音機、錄音和拍攝器材、熒光筆和所有輔助物品。
  • 4.6不可攜帶任何紙張進入試場。
  • 4.7考試時考生不可在試題本、准考證或其他物品上抄寫題目、答案、劃線或作任何記號。
  • 4.8考試進行間,必須得到監試人員的許可,方可離開試場,所致考試時間短少將不予補足。
  • 4.9考試期間不設小休。未經許可,不可中途離場或交卷,違者不予計分亦不退費。考試進行間,如必須離開,須經監試人員許可,並提供相關的證明文件,方可離場。當中考生損失的時間也是不予補足。
  • 4.10考試結束時,考生需在原位靜候監試人員收卷、清點全部試題本及答案卡。
  • 4.11聰穎教育有限公司保有考試各方面的最後決定權。

5. 考試結果和證書

  • 5.1報名考試之考生,考試當日全程參與,亦無違規事情,美國教育測驗服務社(ETS®)便會提供考生該場次考試成績單,考試成績單會於考試後十五個工作天之內公佈。
  • 5.2考生考獲460分以上,將會收到由美國教育測驗服務社(ETS®)發出的TOEFL® ITP 考試證書和分數報告,報告詳細的顯示和解釋考生於各個英語能力領域內的能力和正確回答問題的百份比。 TOEFL® ITP 考試成績在世界各地廣泛被各公司、英語課程和政府機構認同。
  • 5.3TOEFL® ITP分數報告在全球的認證基礎上有效兩年。

6. 考試改期程序

  • 6.1若考生完成報名後因故無法出席考試,可於考前辦理改期。考生必須填妥考試改期申請表,並將其於考試日至少5個工作天之前發送到聰穎教育有限公司。
  • 6.2新訂的考試日必須是舊考試日的三個月之內。
  • 6.3每一個改期申請我們將收取港幣$50作為手續費用。若改期申請的日期不在原來考試日的5個工作天之內,申請將不獲接納,手續費亦不獲發還。
  • 6.4考生若沒有出席考試或取消預訂考試日的申請失敗,考試費用亦不獲退還。
  • 6.5如因疾病或其他不可避免的原因而導致考生無法如期於預訂考試日出席考試,考生必須立即跟我們聯絡。考生將被重新安排出席下一場考試。
  • 6.6在惡劣天氣的情況下(香港天文台發出紅色或黑色暴雨警告信號或八號或以上颱風信號),或香港教育局宣佈所有公開考試暫停,聰穎教育將按照教育局作出的指示,取消相關的TOEFL® ITP考試,亦會於稍後的時間安排補考。
  • 6.7當面對一些聰穎教育或機構無法控制的情況下(自然災害,傳染病,或類似的情況),以致我們無法繼續程序,被迫暫停考試,聰穎教育與學校必定會作出在其商業上合理的商討,並努力達成意 見一致的補考安排。補考會安排於公佈該次考試暫停後一年之內進行(暫停考試的那個月份直至下一年的相同月份)。

7. 撤銷報名申請

  • 7.1完成報名手續後,如因疾病或其他不可避免的原因必須撤銷報名時, 應檢具證明, 例如生病、交通事故等證明。如沒有任何證明而申請撤銷,恕不授理。
  • 7.2撤銷報名必須於考試日5個工作天前申請,行政費用港幣$50。
  • 7.3如考生於考試當天缺席,則不作撤銷報申請。

Rules & Regulations

1. Test fees

The following is the test fee for EACH test taker (to be either paid by the test taker or the organization):

  • HK$660- Registration Fee- One TOEFL® ITP tests

    - One Score Report (if applicable)

    - One TOEFL® ITP tests Certificate (if applicable)

  • HK$50Rescheduling Fee (per request)
  • HK$80
    Re-issuance each additional copy of score report
  • HK$200
    Re-issuance of a TOEFL® ITP tests certificate
  • HK$50Revoke test registration

2. Payment Term & Schedule

  • 2.1All test fees must be paid in full before the test.
  • 2.2Test fees can be paid by cheque, payable to “Smart Education Co. Ltd.”, and a receipt will be provided to each test taker on request; otherwise the score report and TOEFL® ITP tests certificate will be considered as the payment receipt as well.

3. Information Materials

  • 3.1An Examinee Handbook will be given to the organization, and the organization can request additional copies from Smart Education to be given to the test takers. The handbook is designed to provide examinees with information on the test format, including question formats and sample practice questions.

4. Rules and Regulations

  • 4.1All test takers must report to the test center at least 15 minutes before the test begins.
  • 4.2All test takers must have an acceptable and valid ID with a signature and photograph (e.g. passport, ID card, drivers license) to be admitted to the test center. Identification requirements are strictly enforced.
  • 4.3Take 3 or 4 sharpened soft-lead (No. 2 or HB) pencils and a good eraser. Pencils and erasers will not be supplied at the test center. Mechanical pencils and pens are not permitted.
  • 4.4No test taker will be admitted after test materials have been distributed.
  • 4.5Books, dictionaries, papers, notes, rulers, calculators, watch alarms, mobile phones, listening devices, recording or photographic equipment, highlighters, or aids of any kind are not allowed in the testing room.
  • 4.6Paper of any kind is not permitted in the testing room.
  • 4.7Test takers must not mark or underline words in the test book or make notes in the test book or on the answer sheet.
  • 4.8Test takers must have the test supervisor or proctor’s permission to leave the testing room. Any lost time cannot be made up.
  • 4.9There is no scheduled break during the TOEFL® ITP tests. If a test taker must leave the testing room, he/she is required to give the supervisor his/her identification document(s) before the test taker leaves the room. Test taker will not be permitted to make up the time that one loses.
  • 4.10At the end of the test, test takers will be required to return their test books and answer sheets to the test supervisor.
  • 4.11Smart Education has the final decisions on all aspects of the TOEFL® ITP tests on the test day.

5. Test Results and Certificates

  • 5.1Test results will be released within fifteen (15) working days of the test administration.
  • 5.2Test-takers who score more than 460 points will receive a TOEFL® ITP tests Certificate (issued by ETS) and a Score Report that have detailed explanation of abilities measured and percentage answered correctly in each skill area.
  • 5.3The TOEFL® ITP tests reports are valid for 2 years and can be verified on a global basis.

6. Test Re-schedule

  • 6.1If a test taker wants to reschedule his/her test date after registration, the organization must complete a Test Rescheduling Request Form and send it to Smart Education in time to ensure that it is received at least 5 working days before the original test date.
  • 6.2The new schedule date must be within 3 months from the original test date.
  • 6.3There is a handling charge of HK$50 for each rescheduling request. If a request is not received 5 working days before original test date, it will not be honored and the registration fee will be forfeited.
  • 6.4There will be NO refund for test takers who fail to show up for the test and fail to cancel a reservation for the test ONE (1) working day before the test.
  • 6.5In cases of illness or other unavoidable reasons where the test taker is unable to take the TOEFL® ITP tests on the test day, he/she must immediately contact the organization. The test taker will be rescheduled to attend the next TOEFL® ITP tests to be conducted on-site.
  • 6.6In cases of severe weather conditions (red or black rain warning signal or number 8 or above typhoon signal issued by the Hong Kong Observatory), or if the Hong Kong Education Bureau announces class/public test suspension, Smart Education & the organization will follow the directions given by the EDB and cancel the related TOEFL® ITP tests. Smart Education and the organization will agree on a later date for a make-up test.
  • 6.7If under circumstances that cannot be controlled by Smart Education or the organization (such as instances of natural disasters, epidemics, or similar situations), and the organization is forced to suspend the TOEFL® ITP tests and therefore cannot continue the program, Smart Education and the organization must, in their commercially reasonable efforts, negotiate and agree on the number and timing of the make-up tests that must be arranged within one year of the announcement of the suspension (calculated by the month where tests were to be suspended until the same month of the next year).